颈源性头痛、紧张性头痛、偏头痛

头痛是我们日常生活中最常见的投诉之一。头痛有分为很多种,颈源性头痛、紧张性头痛和偏头痛是最普遍的。虽然头痛可能看起来是很轻微的健康问题,但它是个很恼人的问题,同时也会影响整体健康。

颈源性头痛:
一种从颈部发起的头痛,可扩散至额头,太阳穴和眼睛。一些特定的颈部运动或欠佳的姿势会引发疼痛或使疼痛加剧。

紧张性头痛:
常被描述为一种头部被橡皮筋束带的感觉。疼痛的程度通常是轻度至中度,左右两侧所感到的疼痛感均匀,体力活动不会使疼痛加剧,患者不会感到恶心或呕吐。

偏头痛:
通常,偏头痛会使患者丧失活动能力。疼痛的程度通常是中度至重度,患者头部的一侧(额头,太阳穴和眼部周围)会感到抽痛。偏头痛也会引起恶心及呕吐,患者也会对光和声音感到特别敏感。

 

脊骨神经医科和头痛的关系

这些头痛大部分都是由过去的颈部外伤、颈椎关节功能障碍、持续的颈部姿势(如:长时间坐在电脑前)和重复的颈部和肩部运动引起的。这会导致关节僵硬和颈部、背部和头皮的肌肉紧绷情况变得严重而引发头痛。

脊骨神经医科能够减少关节僵硬和肌肉紧绷的情况,透过脊椎和关节矫正的方式舒缓您体内的压力。这种方法比服用药物来得有效,因为药物只能止痛,无法解决问题的根源。

营业时间
星期一至星期三
上午十点至晚上八点
星期四
上午十点至下午两点
星期五
上午十点至傍晚六点
星期六
上午九点至下午两点
星期日和公共假期
休息

Tension, cervicogenic, migraine headaches

Headaches are one of the most common complaints from which people suffer on a daily basis. There is a wide variety of headaches with cervicogenic headaches, tension headaches and migraine headaches being the most common. Although headaches may seem like a minor health problem, it can be debilitating and downright irritating.

Cervicogenic headache:

A type of headache that originates from the neck, may radiate to the forehead, temples and eyes. The pain is triggered and/or aggravated by specific neck movements or poor posture.

Tension headache:

Commonly described by many as “a tight band of pain around my head like a head band”. The intensity of pain is usually mild to moderate, even on both sides, not aggravated by physical activity and not associated with nausea/vomiting.

Migraine headache:

Often time, migraine headaches are disabling. Pain is usually moderate to severe, throbbing in nature, occurring on one side of the head (forehead, temple and around the eye). It is often accompanied with nausea, vomiting, sensitivity to light and noise.

 

Chiropractic Care and Headache:

Majority of these headaches are caused by prior neck trauma, cervical joint dysfunction, sustained neck postures (eg: sitting in front of a computer) or repetitive neck and shoulder motions. This can increase joint irritation and muscle tension in the neck, upper back and scalp, causing your head to ache.

Chiropractic care involves reducing joint irritation and muscle tension, and alleviating the stress in your system through chiropractic adjustments. It is an effective approach as compared to over the counter medication which only mask the pain without addressing the root of the problem.

Opening Hours
Monday - Wednesday
10.00am to 8.00pm
Thursdays
10.00am to 2.00pm
Fridays
10.00am to 6.00pm
Saturdays
9.00am to 4.00pm
Sundays & Selected Public Holidays
Closed